Frequently Asked Questions

  • + -

    What Encryption Technology?

    ChimpDrive uses 2048bit SSL (TLS) encryption for encrypting data in transit, and 448bit Blowfish encryption for storing data at rest.

    We use Military Grade instead of consumer grade encryption security is our primary focus.

  • + -

    Can I custom brand ChimpDrive with my own company logo?

    Yes, you can have your own company logo on the website, desktop icon, and on the iOS app when you login and access & share files.

    This helps when you share files with clients to not confuse with generic URL link the other vendors.

  • + -

    How are File Locking / simultaneous Multiple Version edits handled?

    ChimpDrive was designed to never lose or erase data that has been synced across agents – even when files are being edited at the same time.

    If two synced files are changed simultaneously, the first person to finish uploading their new version will “win.”

    We don’t attempt to merge the changes for you. Therefore, any changes made to the same file after it has been updated will also have their changes synced to all computers, but as a “collision version” of the file.

    The name of the new file will be the same as the old one but appended with “collision #” and the name of the person/computer responsible.

    This way, everyone’s changes are preserved and nobody overwrites another person’s work. If you find a collision file in a shared folder, you are going to want to reconcile these changes with your sync partners.

  • + -

    Does ChimpDrive work on Terminal Services?

    Windows terminal servers (e.g. multiple users logged into one machine) is supported, there are a few limitations:

    If there are many users syncing files, we only have one sync queue. Meaning all users will share a unified sync queue. Therefore, if you add a file, it will wait for the existing sync actions to be completed before sending other files up.
    Only one agent gui will receive notifications. The other agent gui(s) may appear to be offline or disconnected, but syncing will work.

  • + -

    What about Data Corruption and Integrity?

    ChimpDrive prevents file corruption on the front and back end.

    Every user event (create, update, delete, move or rename) is captured as a revision and saved on the server, making it possible for the recovery of your files.

    On the back-end, ChimpDrive stripes the raw binary data across user-defined ‘file stores’ which eliminates the single point of failure in a corruption scenario.

  • + -

    Can I Throttle Bandwidth?

    The bandwidth throttling feature allows you to configure how many kilobytes per second are transferred (sync up and down) for a particular agent or company (many agents).

    The feature can be configured at two levels – organization and machine:
    Organization -> Settings -> Policies -> Bandwidth Throttling
    Machines -> Modify throttling link

    Once you’ve chosen at which level you want to configure throttling, you can choose to either throttle with/without exception:
    – Throttling without exception: bandwidth will be throttled at the defined rate until it is set back to 0 (unlimited).
    – Throttling with exception: bandwidth will be throttle at the defined rate EXCEPT for at the exception days/times defined. A custom rate can be set for the exception times.

  • + -

    What about Resilience for High Availability option?

    You can enable active-active, active-passive setup for true load balancing and failover of ChimpDrive for onsite server installs.

  • + -

    Can I disable file sharing with external users?

    Yes, simply go to your Organization > Settings > Policies and uncheck the box “Allow users to share files”.
    This will stop users accessing share files.

    They can of course continue to work, collaborate and sync files in Team Shares, and personal shares they have created on the system.

  • + -

    Can we share files with Guests/External users?

    Yes and unlimited, external guests/users to your organization can be allowed to upload files to shared folder if you so choose.
    Guest accounts DO NOT need a license.
    Guest accounts can be created on the fly (when sharing files and folders).

  • + -

    What's the difference between Synced Files and Backup?

    File Sync:
    File Sync allows remote file access/sharing from anywhere on all devices

    Backup:
    Backups are files / folders that aren’t kept in the ”sync folder”
    Remotely backup files on your local/users machine.
    These files are saved on the server, not in your “sync folder”
    Any time the file changes on the local machine, it creates a revision on the server.
    You can restore backups from the Web UI under the “Backups” tab. No file access remotely.

  • + -

    How do I Purge Deleted Files permanently?

    Login to the dashboard, go to organization settings, and you can edit the setting to purge deleted files after a set period of time.

WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY

  • When I am looking for my files, It is confusing enough looking for which folder it is located in. I don't need more confusion checking in my personal SkyDrive or my business OneDrive or OneDrive for business.....

    Crystal
    Teacher
  • Your valuable company data should be private and easily accessible. Not just popular. Microsoft, Google, and Dropbox are very popular.

    Sam
  • Accidental files and folders being deleted by employees is a greater threat to your data then the best hackers in the world

    Mark

OVERVIEW VIDEO